Live Like a King

Being Rich & Famous Does Not Make You Happy!

Posted on: August 28, 2007

OK, I know this is dumb, but I just saw a news story that implied that Owen Wilson, an actor, may have tired to kill himself. I want to cry. I’ve always thought he was quite handsome and like some of his movies. It’s just so sad to me that someone with all his wealth and celebrity is so unhappy. He has it made according to the world’s standards, but of course, according to the Kingdom standards, he is destitute. Apparently he and other celebrities like Brittany Spears are feeling that poverty in their spirits.

It breaks my heart to see people hurting so much. It’s true that No Jesus, No Peace, Know Jesus, Know Peace.

Lord,  please reach down into these hurting lives and draw these people to You. Help them overcome their destructive behavior and begin to live for Your glory. Put people into their lives to show them that You are the only True Answer and Source of lasting peace.

In Jesus’ Name…Amen!

1 Response to "Being Rich & Famous Does Not Make You Happy!"

Greetings Dawn,

It had been some time since I’d gone by your blog. I was clearing out old bookmarks today and clicked the link for your blog. I looked all around. 🙂 Hang in there, ok? You have a good heart and I see that you are really sincere in your desire to raise Godly children. It encourages me. Keep on posting, ok? And I will come back and see how you are occasionally.

Warmly,

Kimber

Leave a Reply

